of Greater Santa Barbara

Women’s leadership advocate and policy expert Jennifer Faust will join Girls Inc. in January 2022 as incoming CEO. Tom Blabey remains interim Executive Director through 2021.

I look forward to working shoulder to shoulder with the board, staff, and community charting a vision of Girls Inc. that truly embraces diversity, equity, and inclusion every day in the programs we deliver as well as advocacy for the benefit of the girls.

Learn more about Jen



Brenda Mendoza Alamo

Teen Programs Director

Israel Alatriste

Gymnastics Head Coach

Meredith Beitz

Board Member

Tom Blabey

Interim Executive Director / COO 

Carol Brumberger

Board Member

Mel Dase

Executive Assistant/Volunteer Coordinator

Vanessa Garcia

Board Member & Girls Inc. Parent

Mark Heinrich

Board Member

Tracy Jenkins
Tracy Jenkins


Susan Lichtenstein

Board Member

Stephanie Lopez Lozano

Health and Safety Coordinator

Betsy Manger

Board Member

Coleen McBride

Grants Manager

Adrianna Munoz

Gymnastics Membership Coordinator

Amber Ortiz

Vice President

Annabel Padilla

Director of Program Operations

Samara Page

Board Member

Amie Parrish

Board Member

Kendall Pata

Board Member

Katie Pearson

Development Officer

Sue Pilkington

Secretary & Girls Inc. Parent

Paul Portney

Board Member

Luz Reyes-Martín

Board Member

Amy Richardson

Recreational Gymnastics Head Coach

Rosalinda Ruiz

Mentoring Program Coordinator

April Stewart

Administrative Assistant

Christi R. Sulzbach


Kristen Weaver

Chief Strategy Officer / Communications

Kristina Webster

Director of Learning & Development, and Culture